Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, September 21, 2009


Southern California's heavy fuzz rock legends FU MANCHU have completed work on their eleventh full length album. The electrifying group will drop Signs of Infinite Power on October 20, 2009 via Century Media Records.

A sneak peak at what Signs of Infinite Power holds in store can be experienced today as the new FU MANCHU song “Bionic Astronautics” has been posted online courtesy of AOL Music’s “NoiseCreep”. Check out the action now at this location. A 30 second “teaser” clip for the new album has also been posted to the band’s newly refashioned MySpace page.

Recorded at Maple Studios in Santa Ana, California by the band and producer Sergio Chavez (Motörhead, Helmet) and mixed by Andrew Alekel (Foo Fighters, Danzig), Signs of Infinite Power could well be dubbed “a reawakening” of FU MANCHU as the record delivers monstrous doses of the group’s punk energy, hard rock drive and psychedelic crunch in spades. From the instant the album’s lead track “Bionic Astronautics” soars from the speakers, it is undeniably evident that FU MANCHU is as primed and hungry as ever before. The record holds the sound of a band rocking purely for the sheer joy of rocking; amps cranked to 11 and revved to maximum overdrive.

The final track listing for Signs of Infinite Power is as follows:

01.) Bionic Astronautics
02.) Steel.Beast.Defeated
03.) Against the Ground
04.) Webfoot Witch Hat
05.) El Busta
06.) Signs of Infinite Power
07.) Eyes x 10
08.) Gargantuan March
09.) Take It Away
10.) One Step Too Far

I'm going to Disney World, talk to you guys next week!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...