Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, February 6, 2010

FALLING DOWN II COMPILATION Track Listing Revealed, Features Unreleased Tracks from The Dillinger Escape Plan, U.S. Christmas, Mumakil, Jucifer, & More!

The final tracklisting and preorder information for the second edition of the Falling Down Compilation has been posted. In a recent interview for Noisecreep, the creators of the project revealed that the compilation will feature unreleased tracks by a number of heavy-hitting experimentally-inclined heavy music groups, including The Dillinger Escape Plan, Jucifer, The Ocean, Gnaw Their Tongues, Mumakil, U.S. Christmas, God is an Astronaut, and many more.

Falling Down II was mastered by and mastering by Julien Fehlmann (Kehlvin, Unfold, Vancouver, Yog, Forceed, Art of Falling, Shelving) and featured artwork by Synckop. Over a dozen nationalities are represented on the CD, which will be limited to just 1,000 digipack copies and features a track from The Poisoned Glass, a new project featuring S.Dahlquist (Asva, Sunn O))),Burning Witch) and Edgy59 (Burning Witch).

The first edition of Falling Down, a 3-CD collection that featured never-before-heard songs from the likes of Pelican, Overmars,Kylesa, Rosetta, Knut and Dirge, was released in 2008.


01. ACROSS TUNDRAS - Final Breath Over Venom Falls
02. ICOS [now MONACHUS] - Februari
03. WHITE HILLS - Heads on Fire
04. OCOAI - La Main Electrique
05. FARFLUNG - R-Complex
07. TIME TO BURN - Elena Djinn
08. GNAW THEIR TONGUES - We Breath Hate and Spit Fire from our Mouths
09. THE POISONED GLASS - Silent Vigil
10. KALVRIA - .N
11. U.S.CHRISTMAS - Lazarus
12. KINGDOM - Ruina.Where men go to die

CD 2

01. KONGH - Thunders Collide
02. TESA - Untitled (Unpublished)
03. OMEGA MASSIF – Am Abgrund
04. KODIAK – By the Sea (Unpublished)
06. THE OCEAN - Asslickers Incorporated
07. THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN - Farewell, Mona Lisa
08. JUCIFER - Marianas
09. UFOMAMMUT - Astrodronaut
10. GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT - Shining Trough
11. СОЛЯРИС - Mirage
12. TAINT - Black Rain (Live)
13. MUMAKIL – Dawn of Slugs

Pre-Orders are being taken now. Go here to order your copy!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Subscribe To MrStonebeliever For the Latest Videos