Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Friday, February 27, 2009

CORMORANT Post Song From New Album On Myspace!!

Francisco Bay Area progressive extreme metallers CORMORANT have unveiled a new song off their upcoming full-length, Metazoa, which was recorded with and produced by Billy Anderson (NEUROSIS, MELVINS, SLEEP, PRIMORDIAL). The song, entitled “Salt of the Earth,” will be debuted on the band’s Myspace at midnight their time (3am EST). According to bassist/vocalist Arthur von Nagel, the band chose to use “Salt of the Earth” as the first single because, “The song succinctly brings our doom, folk, black metal, prog rock and death metal elements together.”

Mixed by Anderson and mastered by Justin Weis (HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE, LUDICRA, SLOUGH FEG), Metazoa features ten tracks of forward-thinking, multihued black metal that combines the folk-tinged atmospheres of Agalloch with straight-up heavy metal thunder, the expansiveness of post-rock, and the progressive blackness of latter-day Enslaved. Increasingly often mentioned in the same breath as friends and like-minded souls Hammers of Misfortune, Ludicra, Giant Squid, and Asunder, CORMORANT have established themselves as one of the brightest rising stars of the once again burgeoning San Francisco metal scene, and with the release of their debut full-length, Metazoa, promise to continue their graceful rise to the top.

Track listing for Metazoa

01. Scavengers Feast
02. Uneasy Lies the Head
03. Salt of the Earth
04. Blood on the Cornfields
05. Hanging Gardens
06. Hole in the Sea
07. The Crossing
08. The Emigrant's Wake
09. The Sky Burial

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...