Purveyors of the Finest Stoner Rock/Doom/Psychedelic/Sludge Since 2008

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

SuperFi Records News

From SuperFi Records:

Here are some gigs and tours that are coming up!

The Death of Her Money
Thu, Nov 20: Swansea, UK - Bar Co
Sun, Nov 23: Newport, UK - Le Pub
Fri, Nov 28: Leeds, UK - Royal Park Cellars
Sat, Nov 29: Sheffield, UK - Red House

Wed. Nov 12: Bristol, UK - The Cooler
Thu, Nov 13: Bath, UK - Moles
Mon, Nov 24: Bristol, UK - The Croft
Tue, Dec 23: Bristol, UK - The Croft

Mob Rules
Fri. Dec 5: Newcastle, UK - Chillingham Arms
Sat, Dec 6: Leeds, UK - The Packhorse
Mon, Dec 8: Brighton, UK - The Cowley Club
Fri, Dec 12: High Wycombe, UK - The Roundabout
Sun, Dec 14: Birmingham, UK - The Actress And Bishop

Sat, Dec 13: London, UK – ULU

Taint Sat. Nov 22nd - Leeds, UK - Damnation Fest
Sat, Dec 13: London, UK - ULU

Additional Bristol Gigs
Nov 12: Bristol, UK – Cooler, with Youthmovies, Geisha
Nov 14: Bristol, UK – Cube, with NLF3, Soeza, Bozz Jatch
Nov 14: Bristol, UK - No Fucker, Murder Suicide Pact
Nov 22: Bristol, UK – Croft, with Royal Trux
Nov 23: Bristol, UK – Croft, with Nadja, Atavist
Nov 23: Bristol, UK – Cooler, with Jay Reatard, Lovvers
Nov 24: Bristol, UK – Croft, with Genghis Tron, Behold The Arctopus, Geisha
Nov 29: Bristol, UK – Cube, with Decorum, Pull The Strings (all dayer)
Dec 2: Bristol, UK – TBA, with Papier Tigre, Gremlyn
Dec 6: Bristol, UK – Croft, with Damo Suzuki
Dec 10: Bristol, UK – Croft, with Municipal Waste, Iron Lung

Geisha also just had their second album, Die Verbrechen Der Liebe, released on Crucial Blast. We will hopefully have a bunch of copies for UK/Euro people soon. Check it out here. They are also planning a tour for March 2009. If you are interested in putting them on, please get in touch.

Snowblood`s third album is slowly but surely getting there! Check out an mp3 here (it`s a big file by the way).

Mob Rules will soon have a 7" out on SuperFi and Zandor soon, as well as a split with Irish band Crowd Control on Knifethrower Industries. They feature people from such disparate bands as The Mock Heroic, Tigers, Like A Kind Of Matador, Birds Of Delay, and Duck Stab, and make a mighty Man Is The Bastard-style power violence racket. They have some gaps in their December tour, can you help out? An mp3 can be found here.

We`re not putting it out, but the Tractor/Hey Colossus split 7" is still in the works! HC`s newest album "Happy Birthday" on Riot Season is bloody amazing.

After that will be a 7" from Southampton noiseniks The Good Wife (www.myspace.com/tgwuk), that Moss 7" everyone has been waiting years for, and some more stuff.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...