Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, August 4, 2008

SOLSTICE To Release 'Only The Strong' In September

UK epic doom metallers SOLSTICE will release "Only the Strong", a two-LP collection of more than 90 minutes of unreleased material, demo recordings (among others the legendary "Drunken Dungeon Sessions") and a couple of rare songs recorded between 1991 and 2001 on September 1 via Iron Kodex Records. Completed by an extensive booklet with the band's biography written by Rich Walker, many anecdotes and loads of rare photos, this will be an absolute must-have for followers of the band and disciples of "poser-crushing epic doom metal" all around the world.

The package will include:

* 2 LP, more than 90 minutes of playing time
* 350g heavy gatefold sleeve
* 20-page booklet with the band's biography, written by Rich Walker, and loads of rare photos, flyers and info on the legendary demo tapes
* exclusive black-andwhite artwork by Dimitar Nikolov (AMULANCE, STEEL ASSASSIN)
* 425 copies on pitch-black vinyl
* 100 copies on grey-white marbled vinyl

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...