Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Thanks for stopping by!

Sunday, August 24, 2008

New RTX To Be Released In October

From Drag City Publicity:

I would like to introduce you to the new RTX record JJ Got Live RaTX hitting streets Oct. 21 on Drag City. Jennifer Herrema's throaty crackle snakes through a labyrinth of scrap rock and salvaged arena metal, a combination that’s nearly as confounding and contradictory as any Royal Trux output. Her vocals are smoked out but amplified, punctuating steroid-pumped instrumentation yet balancing those fist-waving experiments against a rough core that keeps Herrema more woman than machine. Even the murkiest sludge has a shine to its surface here, but there’s still something basement-floor dirty and low-grade psychedelic inherent to the vibe — Herrema’s style of spitting out lyrics like she’s loosening phlegm. The shredding guitar riffs will rip you up and hang you dry!

+++++ US TOUR DATES ++++++

10.06.08 Mon Phoenix, Arizona. Modified Arts
10.07.08 Tue Albuquerque, New Mexico. Launchpad
10.08.08 Wed Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Conservatory w/ Monotonix
10.09.08 Thu Kansas City, Missouri. Record Bar w/ Akimbo
10.11.08 Sat Columbus, Ohio. Summit w/ Dead Child
10.12.08 Sun Chicago, Illinois. Beat Kitchen w/ Dead Child
10.13.08 Mon Pontiac, Michigan. Pike Room w/ Dead Child
10.15.08 Wed Rochester, New York. Bug Jar w/ Dead Child - will be confirmed by friday you can announce then
10.16.08 Thu Brooklyn, New York. Glasslands Gallery w/ Dead Child, Naked Heroes
10.17.08 Fri Hanover, New Hampshire. Dartmouth w/ Dead Child
10.18.08 Sat Manhattan, New York. Cake Shop w/ Dead Child
10.19.08 Sun Somerville, Massachusetts. PA's Lounge w/ Dead Child - will be confirmed by friday you can announce then.
10.20.08 Mon Washington, DC. DC9 w/ Dead Child
10.21.08 Tue Baltimore, Maryland. Talking Head w/ Dead Child
10.23.08 Thu Raleigh, North Carolina. Volume 11 w/ Dead Child
10.24.08 Fri Asheville, North Carolina. Rocket club w/ Dead Child
10.25.08 Sat Charlotte, North Carolina. Milestone w/ Dead Child
10.26.08 Sun Chattanooga, Tennessee. JJs Bohemia w/ Dead Child - will be confirmed by Friday you can announce then.
10.28.08 Tue Memphis, Tennessee. Hi-Tone Cafe w/ Dead Child
10.29.08 Wed Mountain Home, Arkansas. The Gravel Pit
10.31.08 Fri Austin, Texas. Emos Inside w/ Sole (anticon)
11.01.08 Sat Lubbock, Texas. Whiskey Dix

Beyond the real deal is the unreal deal, from which descend RTX, who are Jennifer Herrema from Royal Trux­she who skins her own furs­pluplus four iron-hided shred-men, one of whom is on drums simply to underscore such a happy surplus of shred capability. RTX is music from Decline of Western Civilization Part 2 and vocals from Decline of Western Civilization Part 1 and they are hesh perfection so pure the graves at Trenton stir wary anew. I was saying Guns N Roses with Roky Erickson's Enigma years­but that falls short on both counts, and I was as shocked as you to figure that out. - Chris Ziegler LA RECORD

JJ Got Live RaTX is the white - hot luxury sound for sure. Jennifer's pipes are smokin' and she's offering no mercy at it's finest. The songs got flashy virtuoso drums, full-wave synth sweeps and shred guitar that will knock you on your ass and leave you slobbering for more.



SONGS:

YOU SHOULD SHUT UP
HOW'D YOU DO IT?
ARE YOU A BOY OR ARE YOU A GIRL
CHEAP WINE TIME
VIRGINIA CREEPER
RAINBOW HIGH
MR. WALL
HASH
BIRTHDAY SONG
TOO BADD
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Subscribe To MrStonebeliever For the Latest Videos