Wednesday, August 6, 2008

CANDLEMASS To Release 'Lucifer Rising' EP In October

Swedish doom legends CANDLEMASS recently spent time in the studio recording a new EP, "Lucfer Rising", for a tentative early October release via Nuclear Blast Records. It will include two brand new tracks — "Lucifer Rising" and "The White God" — plus re-recorded version of "Demon's Gate" live in the studio. As a bonus, you will get an audio recording of most of last year's gig from Athens, Greece: "At The Gallows End", "Solitude", "Emperor Of The Void", "Devil Seed", "Under The Oak", "Mirror Mirror", "Of Stars And Smoke", "Black Dwarf" and "Samarithan".

A new CANDLEMASS album will be recorded in the fall for a spring 2009 release.

CANDLEMASS' last CD, "King of the Grey Islands", was released June 22, 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

New and Upcoming Releases

Subscribe To MrStonebeliever For the Latest Videos