Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Sunday, March 30, 2008

SLUDGE: Next 3 Songs From Upcoming Album Available For Streaming

Following on from the first streaming of three tracks from their forthcoming album "Lava", Swiss doom metallers SLUDGE will this weekend make available another three tracks on their MySpace page. "Idi Na Hui", "Below (Litanies Of Satan)" and "Machine" are the tracks that will replace the currently featured "60 MM", "Carnivore" and "Lava" on Sunday, March 30.

SAMAEL guitarist Makro, who formed SLUDGE ten years ago with drummer Pud, commented: "We decided to stream six of the nine tracks from the new album so that fans would get a chance to hear something before the album is released. It's something more and more bands are doing these days. When you think about it, it's not very realistic, and not very fair, for a lesser known band to expect people to go out and buy an album without knowing what they're getting, and we are confident that the new material will appeal to those who like their music with dirty, heavy and uncompromising doom-laden riffs. In fact, the feedback we received after making the first three titles available has more than justified our decision to stream the tracks."

"Lava" is scheduled for release on the Mighty Music label during April/May, and features two new members — Ulik on bass and Odin (HOUSTON SWING ENGINE, UNFOLD) on vocals.

"Lava" track listing:

01. 60 MM
02. Idi Na Hui
03. Lava
04. Carnivore
05. Below (Litanies Of Satan)
06. Monolith
07. Machine
08. Inquisition
09. The End

"Lava" was produced by Makro, mixed by Serge Morattel (KNUT, NOSTROMO, SHORA), and mastered by Alan Douches (MASTODON, CONVERGE). According to a press release, the album is "dirty, un-commercial, heavy as shit."

With regards to the musical direction of the upcoming CD, Makro previously said, "All we can say is that this is gonna be a bit different, keeping the heavy and dirty feel from our sound, we've been experimenting more things and paths… There's gonna be blood, teeth and the doomest atmospheres we've ever recorded…"

SLUDGE's video for the song "60mm" can be viewed below.

Official Website

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...