Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, February 28, 2011

Free Music Download-Deaf Proof


Deaf Proof were formed in late 2006 by Pedro (d), Holger (b) and Fredo (v/g), later reinforced by Til (g). From that point of time they started jamming and working out their ideas. The result was a mix of stonerrock, metal, 70s-rock, r'n'r, psychedelic and a dash of progressive, in other words: Down-tuned and based on a diversified drum and bass groove, the fat riffs are varied by tons of cutting melodies, crying soli and twin guitar attacks, on top raw and powerful vocals. In autumn 2007 the band split up with guitar-player Til who was replaced by Phil. Quickly after that, the band had to postpone their plans because of Phil's tinnitus. In early 2008 the band decided to substitute Holger and to search for a new bassplayer. But nevertheless Deaf Proof recorded their first demo that was released in April 2008. The bass on the demo was played by Phil. Deaf Proof found the new four stringer Angus in june 2008. In december the band unfortunately had to search for a new bassplayer again and in march 2009 JP joined the gang. Together they recorded a 2-track live-demo in july. The combo is recording their first album (including 2 brandnew tracks) since autumn 2009 likely to be released in late 2011. They live-debut was in february 2010 supporting the famous Stonewall Noise Orchestra from Sweden.

This German band offers up some pretty down and dirty blues heavy rifff-oriented jams. The band is currently in the studio working on a full-length and has generously offered the readers of Heavy Planet their previous 2 demos and a live track for free download. A few pre-production demos of  2 songs off the new album can be found on their MySpace page. Enjoy!

Free Downloads

(Demo 2009)

Indian Summer [8:00]
Black Forest Cruisin' [5:23]

(Demo 2008)

When the Leaves Fall [5:16]
Rock'n'Roll vs. Refridgerator [6:05]
Demon in You [5:21]

(Livegig from 2010 with all new album tracks)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...