Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Millions Reveals New Track from Seventh Rule Debut

Millions, the Chicago-based band led by Seventh Rule Recordings boss Scott Flaster, proudly reveals "Lest The Professor Catches On Fire," the first track off its forthcoming full-length debut, Gather Scatter.

Hear "Lest The Professor Catches On Fire" here.

As the founder of Seventh Rule Recordings, Flaster has helped define the left field of the metal scene since 2003, releasing music by Akimbo, Indian, Wetnurse, Plague Bringer, and more. The Chicago Reader recently hailed Seventh Rule for its "high quality, lovingly packaged, and brutally punishing underground metal."

The newest addition to the Seventh Rule roster, Flaster`s own band Millions storms forth with a sound possessing Black Flag`s angst as well as King Crimson`s grandeur.

Gather Scatter was recorded and mixed by Chris Owens (Akimbo, Young Widows) and mastered by Pete Lyman (The Mars Volta, Queens Of The Stone Age).

The album`s track listing is as follows:

1) Lest The Professor Catches Fire
2) View From A Sinking Ship
3) Saddle Up And Ride
4) Getting The Last Word
5) Pickpocket
6) Life Is Satisfactory
7) Mile High Cake
8) We Make Poor Decisions

Millions will be touring throughout 2009, including dates with Gods And Queens, Sweet Cobra, Light Yourself On Fire, and Lords.

Gather Scatter hits stores March 31 via Seventh Rule.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...