Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

COLOSSEUM: New Album Details Revealed

Finnish "funeral doom" band COLOSSEUM has signed a deal with Firebox Records/Firedoom Music for the release of its sophomore album. The recording sessions for the CD will commence on July 7 at D-Studio in Klaukkala. According to the group, "the new songs are keeping a slow pace, but adding more variety with different new elements and showing even more symphonic approach to funeral doom metal than on the [band's] debut [album, 2007's 'Chapter 1: Delirium']."

Entitled "Chapter 2: Numquam", the new effort will feature the following track listing:

01. Numquam
02. Towards the Infinite
03. Demons Swarm By My Side
04. The River
05. Narcosis
06. Prosperity

For more information, visit www.colosseumdoom.com.

1 comment:

  1. First album was a killer.A bit of Shape of Despair, but much better.Can't wait for a release..


Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...