Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, May 31, 2008

JUCIFER: Limited-Edition 'Veterans Of Volume' DVD Now Available

Athens, Georgia's JUCIFER has just released "Veterans Of Volume: Live With Eight Cameras", a brand new, limited-edition DVD packed to the gills with great special features. It's available right now for the measly price of $10 (plus postage) at www.JuciferDVD.com.

Here's what the DVD contains:

* A full 35-minute JUCIFER show shot with eight cameras and recorded digitally across 20 tracks of HUGE audio.

Track listing:

01. She Tides the Deep
02. Queen B
03. In Combs
04. Lambs 1
05. Lambs 2
06. Good Provider
07. Antietam
08. Fall of the Bastille
09. Firefly
10. Pontius of Palia
11. Pinned in Glass
12. Hennin Hardine

* All of JUCIFER's official music videos, with optional director's commentary.

01. The Plastic Museum
02. Hennin Hardine
03. Pontius of Palia
04. When She Goes Out
05. Superman

* Five out-of-print or never-before-heard JUCIFER studio tracks. Listen to them on your DVD player:

01. She's 21st Century
02. Licorice
03. 77 Chevy Supreme
04. Hero Worship Remix
05. Redeemer

* Rock poster gallery featuring 60 great JUCIFER posters from past tours, plus artist information. Rare or unreleased JUCIFER songs play while the poster slideshow happens.

* Discography Section

01. An exhaustive discography listing every time the band appeared on record.
02. A nine-minute discography trailer featuring song snippets and album covers from all the major JUCIFER releases.
03. A sneak peek at the book cover of "Jucifer Rising" by former Flipside writer Jim Hayes.

* MP3s Folder

This is a folder on the DVD that can be accessed via your computer. MP3s of the five rare songs are here. Listen to 'em on your computer or iPod.

* Easter Eggs

Yes, there are some secret goodies here.

* Packaging

The DVD is housed in a six-panel DVD digipak, featuring artwork showing close-ups of Amber's massive wall of amps.

The "Veterans Of Volume: Live With Eight Cameras" trailer can be viewed below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...