Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, February 11, 2008

THE SWORD SLAY EUROPE, COME BACK TO U.S. IN SUPPORT OF "GODS OF THE EARTH"

Aside from SXSW and a lone date February 28th at the Clearchannel Metroplex Event Center in Little Rock, AR, the U.S shores won't see The Sword until early April, back from their whirlwind tour with Saviours and Black Cobra in the UK. U.S. April dates, with Children and Slough Feg also on the bill, are below!

Monday, April 14- Jake’s Sports Center Lubbock, TX
Tuesday, April 15- Launchpad Albuquerque, NM
Wednesday, April 16- The Brick House Phoenix, AZ
Thursday, April 17- The Casbah San Diego, CA
Friday, April 18- El Rey Theatre Los Angeles CA
Saturday, April 19- Slim’s San Francisco, CA
Monday, April 21- Berbatis Portland, OR
Tuesday, April 22- Neumo’s Seattle, WA
Thursday, April 24- Neurolux Boise, ID
Friday, April 25- Club Vegas Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, April 26- Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
Monday, April 28- BarleyCorns Wichita, KS
Tuesday, April 29- Conservatory Oklahoma City, OK

Oh, and they're capping it off with a little festival in Manchester, Tennessee you may have heard of called Bonnaroo. Tickets go on sale this Saturday for the June 12 - 25 event.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Subscribe To MrStonebeliever For the Latest Videos