Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

HEAVEN & HELL: Entire 'The Devil You Know' Album Available For Streaming

"The Devil You Know", the debut album from HEAVEN & HELL — the band featuring BLACK SABBATH members Tony Iommi (guitar), Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Geezer Butler (bass) and Vinny Appice (drums) — is available for streaming in its entirety on VH1.com's The Leak.

BLACK SABBATH fan site Black-Sabbath.com has revealed the details of several "exclusive" physical and digital retail versions of "The Devil In You", which is scheduled to arrive in North America on April 28 from Rhino for a suggested list price of $18.98 (physical) and $9.99 (digital). The effort will also be released as double vinyl LP featuring a laser etched design and exclusive poster on May 12.

The details are as follows:

* Best Buy will offer an exclusive version featuring a DVD with unreleased video of the band recording the album including studio performances, interviews, and other behind-the-scenes content. (See several clips from the DVD below.)

* Wal-Mart will offer an exclusive alternate cover (see image below) that prominently features the traditional BLACK SABBATH devil logo. When finalizing the cover, the band narrowed it down to their two favorites but had a difficult time making a final decision. Now the alternate cover will also be available as a Wal-Mart exclusive.

* iTunes will offer an exclusive version with previously unreleased live recordings of "Die Young" and "I" from the band's 2007 European tour.

* Select independent retail stores will offer exclusive HEAVEN & HELL T-shirts and/or copies of the album signed by the entire band, while supplies last. See below for a list of all participating stores and contact them directly for more details.

Participating independent retail stores:

* Cactus Music - Houston, TX
* The Exchange - Cleveland, OH
* Independent Records - Denver, CO
* Looney Tunes - Long Island, NY
* Newbury Comics - 28 total stores in Boston, MA area
* Record Theatre - Buffalo, NY
* Record & Tape Traders - Washington D.C.
* Rolling Stone - Chicago, IL
* Silver Platters - Seattle, WA
* The Omega Order - online only
* Vintage Vinyl - Fords, NJ
* Zias - Phoenix, AZ, Tucson, AZ & Las Vegas, NV

"The Devil You Know" track listing:

01. Atom And Evil (5:15)
02. Fear (4:48)
03. Bible Black (6:29)
04. Double The Pain (5:25)
05. Rock And Roll Angel (6:25)
06. The Turn Of The Screw (5:02)
07. Eating The Cannibals (3:37)
08. Follow The Tears (6:12)
09. Neverwhere (4:35)
10. Breaking Into Heaven (7:03)

Pre-order now from Heavy Planet!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...