Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

WITCHFINDER GENERAL Prepares To Release New Album

Legendary NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal ) band WITCHFINDER GENERAL will release its new album, "Resurrected", on August 30 in the USA and September 2 in the UK via Buried In Time And Dust Records.

The Stourbridge, UK doom legends' first recording in over 25 years features the original lineup from the "Live '83" LP — Phil Cope (guitar), Rod Hawkes (bass) and Dermot Redmond (drums) — and adds new vocalist Gary Martin in place of original singer Zeeb Parkes.

"Resurrected" track listing:

01. The Living Hell
02. The Gift Of Life
03. Final Justice
04. Bryn-Y-Môr
05. Brutal Existence
06. Euthanasia
07. A Night to Remember
08. The Funeral / Beyond The Grave

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...