Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, August 18, 2008

The End of Duster 69

From Duster 69

After nine years, four full-length CDs, four professional video-clips, four splits and vinyl singles, and a lot of compilation contributions (Rock Hard Magazine Germany, People Like You stoner compilation, to mention a few) , the guys decided to end the chapter of Duster 69. We are still proud about the last years and we want to thank all the fans and supporters from 1999 - 2008.

We say thank you and you can order our farewell compilation, Nothing Left (unreleased and rare stuff from 1999 - 2008, fat full-colored artwork, liner notes, guests appearances from Calamus, Disengage, Sparzanza, Mother Misery, Stonewall Noise Orchestra) for only six Euros right now.

We four still rehearse and jam in our studio, so far only to have fun, and maybe you will hear new music under a new name in the future.

And check out the video clip “Dustcrusher” (from 2001) on www.myspace.com/duster69

Nothing Left (rare and unreleased stuff 1999 - 2007)
1) Going into Red (2007, John from Mother Misery did the whole vocals on that version)
2) Virginity of Love (2002, unreleased)
3) Red-Eyed Devil (1999, unreleased, guest vocals and guitar by Ralf and Jens from Calamus, recorded during the Interstellar Burst session)
4) Intro/Dustcrusher (2003, live, unreleased)
5) Tornado 2007 (2007, unreleased, vocals by Jason from Disengage and Fred from Sparzanza)
6) Nighttrain (2006, unreleased, different vocals as on the Angel King version)
7) Pride(2004, unreleased, Remixed for a Radio-single, recorded during the Ride the Silver Horses session)
8) Burn Out(2002, unreleased)
9) My Sister`s Demon (2002, unreleased)
10) In that Way (2002, unreleased)
11) Bush (2002, unreleased)
12) Bring me Down (2002, live, unreleased, old version)
13) Highway (1999, recorded under the name of Blacktop again with Jens and Ralf from Calamus during the Interstellar Burst session)
14) First Song (2004, unreleased, from the Ride the Silver Horses session)
15) Narcotic Shades (2001, unreleased, from the II session)
16) Dance (2001, unreleased)
17) Lost (2007, unreleased)

Thank you for support and love!
Jochen + Lucki + Schmiedl + Peter + Fio


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...