Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, March 7, 2009

TROUBLE: Tentative Album Title Revealed

Legendary Chicago doomsters TROUBLE have set "The Dark Riff" as the tentative title of their new album, due later in the year. A post on the group's web site reads, "As you can tell by the title, IT'S HEAVY! The band is resorting to the root of what made TROUBLE in the first place and what they are best at, DOOM! This will no doubt be the heaviest TROUBLE release since the mid-'80s when they crushed the masses with what is now known as 'Psalm 9' and 'The Skull'.:

TROUBLE says: "We can write whatever we want with no pressure from anybody or anything. Therefore, we choose to write heavy."

TROUBLE recently released a live recording from Los Angeles via their web site. "Live In L.A.", recorded on the band's last West Coast tour, has been mixed and mastered and is available at NewTrouble.com.

"Live In L.A." track listing:

01. Intro
02. RIP
03. The Sleeper
04. Touch the Sky
05. Plastic Green Head
06. The Eye
07. Simple Mind Condition
08. Mr. White
09. Endtime
10. Troublemaker
11. End of My Daze

In a 2008 interview with Rock N Roll Experience, TROUBLE guitarist Rick Wartell stated about the band's new material, "I know people have said this a million times and I know you've heard this a million times, but it's pretty fucking heavy, let's put it that way! The music end of it that Bruce [Franklin, guitar] and I are writing is getting heavier and heavier...it's getting heavier and then we want Kory [Clarke, new TROUBLE singer] to incorporate his style to what we are doing, that's basically all that we really want out of this."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...