Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Friday, March 6, 2009

IRON MAN To Release 'I Have Returned' In April

Shadow Kingdom Records will release the first new IRON MAN album in 10 years, entitled "I Have Returned", in April. A represetntative for the label states, "IRON MAN's guitar player/songwriter Al Morris III has been writing the most savage/heaviest sounding guitar riffs for over two decades now! I've listened to this album a million times already and I can firmly tell everyone this the very best underground recording I've ever heard on an independent label. This recording sounds like it should be on a major label and I didn't even mention the superior songwriting yet! The songs are very well written and catchy, I'm convinced there's not a stale riff in Al Morris's soul! The man is a guitar god!! Louis is a top-notch bass player, Dex's drums are thunderous and just about as balanced as it gets, and Joe's vocal performance is far beyond my expectation."

"I Have Returned" Track Listing:

01. Burn The Sky
02. Run From The Light
03. Curse The Ages (Curse Me)
04. Sodden With Sin
05. Blind-Sighted Forward Spiral
06. Days Of Olde (Instrumental)
07. I Have Returned
08. Gomorrah Gold
09. Fallen Angel
10. Among The Filth And Slime

Check out audio samples at www.shadowkingdomrecords.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...