Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Thursday, July 17, 2008

INTRONAUT: 'Prehistoricisms' Track Listing, Cover Art, Release Date Revealed

Southern California's INTRONAUT will release its new album, "Prehistoricisms", on September 16 via Century Media Records. The drums for the CD were tracked at Opera Studios in North Hollywood and guitars and bass were laid down at Castle Oaks Studios in Calabasas. Vocals were completed at Clearlake Audio in North Hollywood, and the whole process was engineered by Josh Newell (JANE'S ADDICTION).

"Prehistoricisms" track listing:

01. Primordial Soup
02. The Literal Black Cloud
03. Cavernous Den Of Shame
04. Prehistoricisms
05. Any Port
06. Sundial
07. Australopithecus
08. The Reptilian Brain
I. Sleep
II. Eat
III. Shit
IV. Fight
V. Fuck

Check out footage of the band in the practice room below.

The group has been critics' darlings, receiving numerous accolades from such major publications as Decibel, Metal Maniacs, Outburn and Revolver, among a slew of others. Decibel even listed "Prehistoricisms" as "One of the most anticipated releases of 2008." In October 2007, INTRONAUT released "The Challenger" EP, but this will be the band’s first set of recordings with new guitarist and longtime friend Dave Timnick, with whom they have only recorded one PINK FLOYD cover ("Arnold Layne") for a Syd Barrett tribute disc up until now.

"Prehistoricisms" cover art:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...