Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Sunday, June 8, 2008

Seventh Rule Reveals Wetnurse Album Details

Seventh Rule Recordings announces September 30 as the release date for Invisible City, the new full-length album by Wetnurse.

With eight tracks clocking in at almost 50 minutes, Invisible City was recorded and mixed by Martin Bisi (Swans, Helmet) at B.C. Studio in Brooklyn, NY, and was mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Mastodon) at West West Side Music. The album will be available on CD and as a double vinyl gatefold LP.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1) Conversations With The Moon
2) Not Your Choice
3) Growing Pains
4) Life At Stake
5) Sacred Peel
6) Your Last Flower
7) Missing Lion Returns
8) Slow Your Spell, Miss Hell

The cover art for "Invisible City" was created by acclaimed New York art group, Lansing-Dreiden. View the entire artwork here.

Invisible City is Wetnurse`s second full-length album, and its first for Seventh Rule. Wetnurse`s self-released, self-titled 2004 debut earned Vice Magazine`s highest rating and a 9/10 review in Decibel Magazine.

A recent review on NoneLouder.com describes Wetnurse as "the best elements of noise, punk, metal, hardcore, and grindcore."

Wetnurse is touring throughout 2008.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...