Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Thursday, May 22, 2008

SWALLOW THE SUN: 'Plague Of Butterflies' EP Details Revealed

Finnish doom metallers SWALLOW THE SUN have finished recording their next EP called "Plague of Butterflies" for a September release via Spinefarm Records.

Commented the band: "'Plague of Butterflies' is a story about an old hermit, deep woods, loneliness and the plague. It's one song in three parts and holds about 35 minutes of crushing gloom, beauty and despair. Music was originally ordered from us for a really interesting and big project, but the project was sadly abandoned. Because of this we are planning to use the music in different context — namely in a short movie - and we are in search for suitable partners to make this happen. We'll give more info on this later as things move on and wheels start to roll.'

"Plague of Butterflies" track listing:

01. Losing the Sunsets
02. Plague of Butterflies
03. Evael 10:00

The album also includes the rare "Out of This Gloomy Light" demo. There were only three demos sent out, so this is really rare stuff and holds some of the darkest and coldest moments ever recorded by SWALLOW THE SUN.

"Out of This Gloomy Light" demo track listing:

01. Through Her Silvery Body
02. Out of This Gloomy Light
03. Under the Waves
04. Swallow (Horror Pt. 1)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...