Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Falcon Releases Second Album

Falcon, the raw heavy rock power trio featuring guitarist/vocalist Perry Grayson (ex-Destiny`s End, Artisan, Isen Torr, and Metal Maniacs scribe), bassist/keyboardist Greg Lindstrom (Cirith Ungol), and drummer Darin McCloskey (Pale Divine), released their second full-length CD, Die Wontcha, on Liquid Flames Records on May 6. Die Wontcha is available for sale on Falcon’s official website.

The cover of Die Wontcha is a full-color painting by renowned fantasy artist Virgil Finlay. Clips of "Die Wontcha" tunes can be heard on the Falcon website and MySpace profile.

Die Wontcha was recorded at the Polar Bear Lair in Middletown, Maryland by Chris Kozlowski (Pentagram, Blue Cheer, Internal Void, Penance, The Obsessed, Spirit Caravan, Clutch, , etc.) during October 21 - 26, 2006. Basic tracks (rhythm guitar, bass and drums) were recorded live, the same way Falcon tackled their 2004 debut album, adding to the spontaneous and vintage vibe inherent in the band`s sound. The album was co-produced by Falcon and Chris Kozlowski.

Die Wontcha track listing:

01. Jimmy Clark
02. Elfland`s Daughter
03. Corporate Whore
04. The Wreck of the John Deere (instrumental)
05. Falcon
06. No Future
07. Careless
08. Everything There Is To Know
09. Show You All
10. Leader (Buffalo cover)

A specially remixed version of Falcon`s cover of the Buffalo (Australia) song "Leader" will appear on the Buffalo tribute CD on Blood & Iron Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...