Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Saturday, May 9, 2009

NEBULA To Release New Album In July

Los Angeles power trio NEBULA, whose cosmic cocktail of heavy riffs, electric blues and psychedelic space rock has earned the band international (and, dare we say, universal) acclaim, has returned to Tee Pee Records and will release its new album, "Heavy Psych", on July 7.

NEBULA released its first album on Tee Pee in 1998 titled "Let It Burn". "Let It Burn" is being reissued on vinyl later this year and will be released as a limited edition double LP, the first LP containing the original "Let It Burn" album plus two bonus tracks and a second LP will contain the original demos from the "Let It Burn" sessions.

The great swirling, electrical ball of dynamism and potential known as NEBULA formed in the mythical abyss of Los Angeles in 1997. In its current incarnation the band is comprised of Eddie Glass (guitar/vocals), Rob Oswald (drums) and Tom Davies (bass/vocals).

NEBULA creates pure guitar-driven, conscious expanding rock for the 21st century and "Heavy Psych" has everything you could want and need to start the ceremony. They are a culmination of their rock forbearers such as JIMI HENDRIX, MC5, THE STOOGES and MUDHONEY turned up a notch, taken to the next level and blasting through space. NEBULA spread their gospel through their music and what they are preaching will leave the congregation on the floor.

Combining the combustibility of the sun with the mysticism of the moon, "Heavy Psych" lives up to its name, no matter your preferred definition, and reaffirms NEBULA's reputation as one of rock's brightest stars — in this galaxy or any other.

"Heavy Psych" track listing:

01. Pulse
02. The Dagger
03. Aphrodite
04. Dream Submarine
05. In The Depths
06. The Other Side
07. Crown Of Thorns
08. Lead Sky
09. Little Yellow Pill

"The Dagger" is available for free download at this location.

1 comment:

  1. don't know if i'm to excited about an ep released last year, granted "heavy psych" was very good. I just want a new nebula lp.... come on now


Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...