Welcome To Heavy Planet!

If you are looking for new Stoner Rock, Doom, Heavy Psych or Sludge Metal bands, then you have come to the right place. Heavy Planet has been providing free promotion to independent and unsigned bands since 2008. Find your next favorite band at Heavy Planet. Thanks for stopping by!

Monday, May 4, 2009

IRON MONKEY: Early Albums To Be Re-Released With Bonus Tracks

Two long-out-of-print releases from cult U.K. aggro-doomsters IRON MONKEY will be reissued on May 25 via Earache Records, housed in one value-packed set, retailing for the price of a normal full-price CD.

The band's 1997 self-titled debut effort, "Iron Monkey", introduced the world to how warped and twisted the blueprint that BLACK SABBATH put down almost 30 years before could become. It was followed by the perverse "Our Problem" in 1998,

Produced by Andy Sneap (MACHINE HEAD, CRADLE OF FILTH, EXODUS, NEVERMORE), these excellent albums are complemented by four bonus tracks — three songs from the sought-after "We've Learned Nothing" split with CHURCH OF MISERY, and a raw BLACK SABBATH cover version making a total of 18 tracks housed in a smart slipcase sleeve. Topped off with liner notes written by original guitarist Steve Watson, including unpublished photos from his personal archive, this is a must for all fans of EYEHATEGOD, GRIEF, BONGZILLA, ELECTRIC WIZARD, early CATHEDRAL and the heavier end of the Rise Above roster.

CD 1:

"Our Problem":

01. Bad Year
02. Supagorgonizer
03. Boss Keloid
04. IRMS
05. House Anxiety
06. 2 Golden Rules
07. 9 Joint Spiritual Whip
08. Omi Bozu (Wisdom of Choking)
09. Sleep to Win *
10. Arsonaut *
11. Kiss of Death *

* Bonus tracks taken from the deleted "We've Learned Nothing" split with CHURCH OF MISERY

CD 2:

"Iron Monkey":

01. Fink Dial
02. Web of Piss
03. Big Loader
04. 666 Pack
05. Black Aspirin
06. Shrimp Fist
07. Cornucopia *

* Bonus BLACK SABBATH cover

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...