Sunday, April 27, 2008

CANDLEMASS: "Lucifer Rising" EP To Include Two New Tracks

Swedish doom metal legends CANDLEMASS are currently recording a new EP, "Lucfer Rising", for a tentative Septeber release via Nuclear Blast Records. It will include two brand new tracks — "Lucifer Rising" and "The White God" — plus a whole bunch of live tracks from the previous tour. A new album will be recorded in the fall for a spring 2009 release.

In other news, the following CANDLEMASS and CANDLEMASS-related albums are being re-released in 2008 on Snapper/Peaceville:

* "Chapter VI" (1992): March 31
* "Dactylis Glomerata" (1998) + ABSTRAKT ALGEBRA 2: May 26
* "From the 13th Sun" (1999) (w/ bonus tracks "Oil", "Nimis", "Rock 'n' Roll"): June 23
* "Live" (1990) (w/ bonus audio disc recorded at Dynamo Open Air 1988): August 11

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...