Wednesday, December 10, 2008

CLUTCH Side Project THE BAKERTON GROUP To Release 'El Rojo' In February

Weathermaker Music, the label owned by touring juggernauts CLUTCH, has inked a multi-year, multiple-release North American deal with Sony/BMG-owned RED Distribution. First on deck, slated for a February 17 release through the formidable alliance, is the new THE BAKERTON GROUP CD entitled "El Rojo".

Produced by CLUTCH and J. Robbins at Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore, Maryland, "El Rojo" will be the first full-tilt release from THE BAKERTON GROUP, the psychedelic instrumental jazz-laden alter ego of CLUTCH (all four original CLUTCH members make up THE BAKERTON GROUP). In addition, Per Wibergfrom OPETH was brought in to handle all piano, synth and keyboard duties on all 10 of "El Rojo"'s tracks.

"El Rojo" track listing:

01. Time Horizon
02. Chancellor
03. Peruvian Airspace
04. Bien Classico
05. Life on Lars
06. M(f)HS
07. The Gigantowakhia
08. Work 'em
09. Last Orbit
10. Bill Proger's Galaxy

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...