Thursday, July 24, 2008

Album Of The Day-Federation X-"American Folk Horror" (2001)

The Album Of The Day is "American Folk Horror" by Federation X.


Federation X offers a scary, brutal folk-core sound that is part Tom Waits, part Anti-Seen, and part murder ballads. One can picture them in a lonely woodshed conjuring their twisted music unbeknownst by distant civilization and probably best left undisturbed. For disturbed is what they seem, with their fearsome tales of a "hatchetman," knives, and blood in a Southern gothic, deliberate, hard rock delivery. (Tom Schulte, All Music Guide)

Track Listing:

01. The Hatchetman
02. Charlie Jackie Freedom Pride
03. Song About the Sweet Lovin' Woman
04. Song About the Knife
05. Southern Comfort
06. Moose Blood
07. Echelon




No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...