Saturday, May 31, 2008

Birds of Prey Writing New Material

Birds of Prey, the band featuring Erik Larson (Alabama Thunderpussy), Bo Leslie (The Last Van Zant), Summer Welch (Baroness), Ben Hogg (Beaten Back To Pure) and Dave Witte (Municipal Waste), will commence the songwriting sessions for its third album at the end of June.

Birds of Prey `s most recent CD, Sulfur and Semen, was released in January via Relapse Records.

Sulfur and Semen was recorded at Sniper Studio in Moyock, NC with producer Vince Burke and contains 11 songs; ten originals and a cover of Iron and Wine`s "Show Him the Ground."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments...